CABR Members Receive
Honors at OAR Convention

Posted on: September 26th, 2016 by RAGC Team No Comments

Vincent T Aveni Lifetime Achievement Award

caspers-aveni-award-buzzAt the Ohio Association of Realtors Board of Directors meeting, Steve Casper, Cutler Real Estate, received the Vincent T Aveni Lifetime Achievement Award.  The Award recognizes OAR past presidents who provide exemplary service to the organization. Aveni served as president of the organization in 1980 and the award was created after his passing in 2006.

Award winners are:

2016 – Steve Casper – Cincinnati

2015 – John Lynch

2014 – Terry Hankner – Cincinnati

2013 – Barbara Lach

2012 – Steve Brown

2011 – George Smith

2010 – Owen Hall

2009 – Harley E. Rouda

2008 – Paul Everson

2007 — Vince Aveni (posthumously)


Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Program

hess-winters-awardThe Ohio Association of REALTORS (OAR) created the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today (TLT) Program. The objective of the TLT program is to encourage member involvement in the Ohio Association of REALTORS. This is accomplished by providing one free OAR Convention registration (a $155 value!) to one member from each Local Board/Association who has never attended an OAR Convention.

Cincinnati’s representative this year was Kristen Hess-Winters(on the right), Broker, Infocus Real Estate.  Kristen was a 2016 graduate of the CABR Leadership Academy.